Cryptomeria Japonica

At the beginning of the spring I spent some time clearing what had become a bit of a jungle in this garden. I uncovered a Japanese Cedar (Cryptomeria Japonica) which was about 8ft tall, leaning over and struggling. I spread manure over the bed and left it alone.

Today I decided to work on the lovely little tree, removing all the dead, thinning some of the growth and tying some of the branches to get them growing in a slightly different position. It has a long way to go but it's already looking great (well, I think so, not sure what the customer thinks but I'm sure they'll love it in time)

Had a night shelter meeting, the first with a new member of the board, someone with lived experience, he's going to be such a great addition.

Finished the Apple jelly when I got home, it's looking good and I'm looking forward to trying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.