Woke up to snuggles from my Mum and the promise of croissants. Pecan plait and almond croissant... yes please.

The rents and I walked to the precinct and in usual precinct manner met someone we knew... this time it was my fav teacher from year 2, who hasn't seen me since... Year 2. She looked exactly the same and could guess what I did at uni. I obviously had art potential at 6. Ha.
Did the charity shop rounds with Mum. Got the best surprise phone call from Rach whilst in Banardos. Apparently my inside voice control went out the window as I shouted "SHUT UP YOU"RE IN ENGLAND?". She was in England and in Reading so after a lunch and baking, Laine, James and I went to see Rach and Andy for a few hours.
Came back to a roast and a close game of scrabs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.