Worked in the morn and met Naomi for coffee... but I was eager to get to London.

Got there around 6ish and met Phil, Pete and Tim and we went to Nando's for chicken wings and beer (so manly)... Pete got us a cheeky discount. Phil then put his genius plan into action to get in through the O2 queue. Yeah, it worked. Merrily strolled in. I then somehow got away with no-one looking in my bag so I didn't get my camera taken off me which is what usually happens. Laine and James turned up in time for the supporting act. Then Ben Howard.... Oh Ben Howard... Too sick! Literally amazing.

When it had finished my bag was nowhere to be seen. So I scanned the crowd and spotted it. I ran and snatched it back expecting a bit of an argument. An old lady turned round and was like "oh sorry love, I was just taking it to lost property". Opps.

I waited for Laine and James to get their stuff, we got on the tube as it announced it wouldn't be going anywhere as someone fell on the tracks. So we got off and walked to the next nearest tube. I swear we took about 5 tubes, paddington is far. I'm well used to waterloo these days. We had to then wait for an hour for a train and oh my gosh it was freezing (literally). We made friends with the man next to me... actually he was nosing at my pictures, then he fell asleep basically in the aisle and we had to wake him up.

Eventually got home at 3ish. Haven't been home in so long it felt weird. Got upstairs to the best surprise ever... my mum had put my electric blankets on so my bed was all snug. What a babe.

Such a sick day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.