Hello Again!

We were visited once again by the little gray kitty with white paws who belongs to one of our neighbors. It is a small cat, but relatively robust. It is apparently being well fed at not just one but perhaps several homes around our neighborhood. You met this kitty first in the extras to my Thursday blip-posting.

The kitty came up onto our porch and purred loudly, and tried to come in the front door when I opened it. Yes, it is very friendly! I took my camera out to snap a few photos, and it thought that my lens cover made a wonderful toy.

The kitty hung out on the top step for a bit, and then he came down onto the drive way and rolled a while. As my husband and I got ready to head into town to run a few errands, it was still sitting in our drive way like it owned the place! :-)

The welcome-back song for this kitty: the Cars, with a bit of cheesy 80s fluff: Hello Again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.