Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

#98 Sparrowhawk

What a shock I got today whilst I was sat on the sofa, feet up, fiddling with a spreadsheet. I'd been out earlier to feed the birds in the garden and had just scared off a load of pigeons as they are so greedy and eat all the seed before anything else gets a look in. 
The next time I looked up, there wasn't a bird in sight, apart from a very handsome Sparrowhawk that had managed to catch a pigeon and start plucking it before my very eyes! 
Of course, I had my camera to hand, but there were some reflections from the window and I daren't move in case I scared it off. I managed to move gingerly to the left a little to minimise the glare and fired off a few shots, but it spotted me after a minute and flew off with it's dinner in it's claws. 

So that's number 98 for my list and makes up for the one that I saw yesterday but wasn't quick enough to get a shot. 

I will carry on with my catch up later but can’t hope to finish by the end of the night as I'm so far behind. Hubby is planning on going out gaming (if his knee will allow him to drive that is). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.