Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Winter trees with a view

I spent the morning running around  driving around on errands I had to drop off Thomas' gym bag at school as he forgot it, then I had to drop off my mounted print that is going into that exhibition, get groceries....I got home well after lunch time. Okay I did not set off early as I had to first walk Murdoch and wait for a delivery but I still felt like I had spent too much time in the car today.

I found a new place to photograph winter trees. This little group of trees sits on the top of a rise that gives them a wonderful vantage point overlooking the lower lying land. It was the only stand of trees on that ridge.

When I walked Murdoch this morning I saw the first daffodils of the season around here. It seems so early to have daffodils up (but not yet flowering) in the middle of December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.