Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Christmas trimmings

After the beautiful sunshine yesterday today is a horrible day, very windy and raining, so not a great day for being outdoors. I managed a walk in the woods before the rain got too annoying, and I find if I stick to the well wooded areas I get protection from the rain by the trees. 

I finished the last of the Christmas gift wrapping today so hopefully that is done now. I took some photos of the Christmas tree but it is a surprisingly difficult subject to photograph as I find I never like any of the images I take. So instead for Tiny Tuesday I photographed these tiny little chaps, sitting on the piano looking at our Christmas tree, they are all part of the Christmas trimmings in the house.

The election on Thursday will be very difficult - I will vote as I believe in making use of my right to do so, but the main parties that the candidates represent are both lead by men who I don't admire. As for the promises both parties are making, it is quite ridiculous that the electorate actually fall for them. There is so much false information at this time too - now there is a report that the sick boy on the hospital floor yesterday was staged for political purposes. I am also tired of hearing that Boris Johnson is a liar - he may be, but they are all liars. 

On a brighter note, on Thursday it is also the day of the women's varsity rugby match at Twickenham (Oxford vs Cambridge). Both Jenni (Adam's girlfriend) and her identical twin sister are in the team so I will be watching on ITV4 at 11.20am. Go girls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.