Missycat

By Missycat

Bird spotting

It was raining when we woke this morning but stopped about ten minutes before Zeus09smum, Zeus and I set out for our Sunday morning walk.  The weather continued to improve and by the time we were ready to return home, the sky was blue and there was even a little warmth on our backs from the sun.  At this time of year the forest is not at its most photogenic unless there is frost, snow or mist and there were none of those today.  Nor did we spot any wildlife, just an unusually large number of walkers and cyclists.  I've turned to my nature themed Christmas tree instead for my bird shot: here are four of them - there are lots more and a variety of animals too!
Violet will be spending a couple of days with us as her mummy has to go away this evening for a work related course in Leicester.  I'm bracing myself for the the unaccustomed early departure time to get V to her before school childminder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.