Looks Aren't Everything

These are my Chocolate Chip, Oat & Pecan Cookies (as all the TV cooks seem to claim, as if nobody else had ever made them!)  Maybe not the most professional looking biscuits, but they taste wonderful so who cares:-)  There are two batches like this and, oddly enough, they look and taste quite different.  I think it was because the second lot had a few minutes more in the oven!

It was either this or yet more Christmas "stuff", as I spent a large part of the day putting up more decorations.  Now we have stairs and a bannister, the temptation was too great not to hang garlands on it.  Not as easy as I thought to get the right effect!  I did go online and found a charming American home stylist who showed how it should be done - if you wanted to spend an absolute fortune on the bits needed and end up with it looking like a tart's boudoir:-)  So I did my own thing and it looks fine, if somewhat sedate compared to hers!  I had a lovely time and didn't even notice what the weather was doing outside today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.