The Queen of Hearts ...

I had a slow start this morning. A call from Ma followed by an hour at church.

Then to the Mall to do the supermarket shopping I needed to do and I bought a candle to burn for my Gran. It's a kind of tradition I started when my paternal grandmother died three and a half years ago. This time the candle is vanilla and lavender and smells lovely. I've started burning it and plan to burn a bit more each night this week.

I've also decided to try and do a 'red' theme this week for my blips. My Gran's name is Ruby and so I thought that might have made her smile. It might make Grandad and my Ma smile too, so all good.

If something else happens in the day that I absolutely MUST blip, like puppies, then I'll work around it. Well, they're kind of red, aren't they? :)

Got some tidying done.

Baked these apple and blackberry tarts with the blackberries I 'scrumped' earlier in the week and apples from a friend's garden.

Took some over to A's to cheer him up. He seems pretty chirpy despite his back being broken in two places. He came to the door and walked me out so the prognosis looks good.

Sewed on some buttons that needed sewing on.

About to take the red boy for a walk in the forest.

And that, as they say, is that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.