The Housewife's Friend

This mightn't be a very exciting picture but tells the story of my success today.

After a pleasant morning tea at Jolang's with Trisharooni, WWombat and CCN I thought I'd better tackle the fridge which has been leaking and smelling a bit off, even though I cleaned it thorougly the other day.

I threaded a bit of Cat5 Ethernet cable down through the drainage hole and dislodged a horrid looking bit of sludge. It resembles something you might find on the ocean floor. You don't really want to see it but just in case it's in extras :-)

I'm not sure how anyone manages without a roll of cable. I recently presented all my kids with a length. Works well on vacuum cleaners too.

Thank you for hosting Freyjad. Hopefully I can produce something more attractive next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.