A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Outdoor decs

Went down to Bingley today to see if I could get one of these little berry wreaths this morning as well as take a couple of bags of food from church for the Bingley Food Bank.

I was pleased to find just what I wanted as last year I left it too late. To me they are just the right size and price for my kitchen door. We also put the artificial berry wreath with lights in the porch window and lights around the tree at the bottom of the drive. Nearly finished now. We discovered a second set of outdoor lights, unused so probably bought in last years sale. Excited to see what we might do with them but when we opened them up we found that, although for outdoor use, they have to be plugged into the mains indoors. Not such a bargain!

Back to Bingley tonight for a 'Sing-a-Long' to the recent film Mamma Mia - Here we go again. I saw it in September with my daughter but it should be fun to sing along with it with friends.

(Extra is my knitted Nativity in situ on my daughter's piano - room for three kings I think )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.