Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Day Trip to Darlington

It wasn't supposed to be Darlington; just York. But then I saw a life sized model sheep wearing Wellington boots standing on a Portakabin roof next to a Christmas tree. Aha! I thought; that would make a good Blip. And so it would have done, except that I was in York and my camera was still on the train making its way to Darlington. A few phone calls followed and after a wander round the Minster and a mulled wine in M&S it was time for a quick return trip to Darlington to be reunited with the camera. W says she's going to tie my gloves to a piece of string through the arms of my coat so I don't lose them too.

The third annual Boro lads reunion tomorrow. Expect beer to be consumed; probably quite a lot of it. W has full permission to pretend she doesn't know us if she comes across us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.