Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Bit of a Cufuffle

More exercise this morning, starting walking with no planned route other than an interim stop at a local supermarket to pick up one or two things.  in the end it turned out to be a gloriously sunny day, despite the forecast for cloud.

I don't know whether it was something in the water but there were a lot of disagreements between the various birds on the water.  This was the first I saw, and I have a series of images as the two combatants flew around the bend in the canal and out of sight.  Later more swans and some coots got in on the act.  Must be territorial disputes as it seems way too early for any mating behaviour.

It was great to be out and ended up with my longest walk since the operation. Even better the average walking pace came out at 17:30 minutes per mile. I'll admit to feeling tired in the afternoon.

Walk Distance: 10.8 miles P:4 L:0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.