Define Rarty?

Curious thing.
I/We have referred to certain cars, etc. as being Rarty, or "a bit Rarty". More curious - I can find no evidence that the word exists outside my vocabulary.
Usual criterion:- 
I'm, probably, less likely to get another shot of this.
When we "broke up" home after Mam's day,there was an immense pile of books. I gathered them up for 2 reasons. 
1. I'm a SLOW book-worm.
2. I was loath to chuck them out unchecked.
About 30 yrs later I started to go through them.
There's a local chap happy to take such as he deems salable and I recycle the rest; though the last lot went courtesy of the local "Freegle". (A splinter off from freecycle.)

I can guarantee to get a shot of some sort there, ranging from Batman via a "Kaled" to the T.A.R.D.I.S.
This was today's offering.

For those none-Dr. Who amongst us:-
"Kaleds were one of two humanoid races which originally inhabited the planet Skaro. They were the ancestors of the Dalek race."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.