Occupational Therapy

A blipper who knows me too well sent me this card today, and I had the perfect accompaniment for a blip- yet another pair of socks on the needles. Not only are they lovely and warm to wear, the making of them keep my fingers busy and my brain mindlessly out of gear.
I tease this Orkney blipper that we could open a stall selling socks and woolly hats.

With family and friends still making sure I’m not going to indulge in the old Indian custom of suttee, I’ve had a busy day of visitors and phone calls, which is lovely but doesn’t allow for ordinary life, although I did manage to find time to sweep up all the dead leaves on the patio and blow up my bicycle tyres.

Now it is time to finish off all the white wine left behind by the family on Friday. his Lordship used to say you couldn’t keep wine overnight, which of course gave him carte blanche to finish the bottle there and then. I know exactly what he would say if he thought I was still drinking it 3 days later. The word vinegar comes to mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.