Donations

A day of two contrasting halves. My Stepdaughter and I took up the donations collected for the Marie Curie Hospice at His Lordship’s funeral to the Hospice this morning along with £60 in cash that my Shipley grandson had taken out of his savings (unprompted I may add) to give to the hospice. It was such an unusual thing for a 10year old to do that I wanted someone in the organisation to write him a thank you letter in recognition of his thoughtfulness.

I can’ t thank the hospice enough for their care and attention in the last 10days of Sandy’s life. They deserved every penny of the money raised: such good people, worth their weight in gold

In contrast, we both had a meeting in the afternoon with the lawyer about HL’s estate, when I produced all the relevant documents, and was not found wanting. We even had to produce our passports.
What a palaver, and all the time the clock was ticking at £x a minute. By the time it has all gone to probate, I might be a whole year older and a whole lot poorer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.