Comfort Eating

Nothing I can write will describe the misery of today’s weather. I hadn’t realised it was so wild until I exited the Dower House to post a beanie to a friend about to undergo chemotherapy. Of course even the darkness, the rain and wind blowing me nearly off my feet is nothing to subjecting yourself to that awfulness and so my weathering the storm was not in the same league at all.

The carnage wrought by the wind was evident as picnic tables and chairs were blown over hedges and scattered to all the airts and rubbish bags rolled into the flow of traffic.

It was the kind of day that invited comfort eating which is why I have just defiled the temple that is my body with a Tunnock’s Caramel Wafer which disappeared over my tonsils while my guard was down. This is a pity as I’m about to go out for a meal with my TGIF neighbours tonight - a TGIT meal you might say and I wanted my stomach to remain empty and eager to receive what was on offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.