Lucky's

I was lucky to get this #leithwalkshop. Closer inspection of the shop window after I'd hopped off the bike in order to take a picture revealed that it's closing down. I don't think it's been there long. I think something else previously occupied this space, but I'm afraid I don't know what.

Another busy day. I managed to get a swim this morning, having joined the Council gym on a 12 days for £12 deal. I'm determined to get my money's worth. I've already booked in to an RPM class for tomorrow. Reviving my exercise routine is one of my objectives for the next month. Along with reviving my flagging writing routine. Sorting out my office (almost done - all the boxes are empty, but there's more stuff to sort out) is another one. And eating well over the festive season.

And finally, reviving my reading habits. I seem to be inexorably drawn to "troubled women memoirs" (in which, of course, they "overcome"). I enjoyed our book group book - I am I am I am by Maggie O'Farrell - immensely. I previously devoured The Outrun, which was given to me as a present when I was convalescing from my operation. And now I've just started The Salt Path by Raynor Winn, having read an article about it in the Guardian. Unusually for me I procured a hard copy, as I suspect Mr A might well want to read it, as it's about walking the south west coastal path. A few pages in, it's looking very good.

All of this is good therapy and takes my mind off the nonsense going on at the moment in British politics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.