Lavender

Yes, lavender. What the @#@ am I doing shooting lavender?

We'll, it's been a long day. I forwent a bike ride to work in the garden, all day. I finished as it got dark at 9.

Got lots done. A large area cleared, several huge loads of green waste to the dump (for composting), plants bough from Riccarton Market. Plants planted.

Next weekend there is more clearing and planting to do - the jungle is being tamed.

It's a good feeling.

And anyway, then I discovered I had gone all day without a photo and the sun was setting, so I walked down the road to catch the sunset and saw these little guys. They are OK I guess, but then my neighbour caught me grovelling in the gardens shooting them. Took a few minutes to extricate myself from that situation ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.