Used

Hey! My office week is half gone!

The second half will be easier.

I think the present-buying is now finished - as of this morning - so that feels good too. I’m fortunate that I have very little to do. The last item - like the rest - was an online purchase. I’d rather be using small, local shops as I try to do with the food I buy, but what is on offer in our High Street is worse than dreadful.

So, the next best thing is to use small traders who need online sales to make their businesses viable. Today’s purchase came from here - not much passing trade in December. I’ve bought from them before, and visited the mill/shop on my Iona/Staffa/Mull trip a few years ago.

A happy memory. 

The Blip is a reconditioned laptop I bought to use as a back-up for my PC. It arrived today. Since I took the office job a year ago my IT requirements at home have changed dramatically. We’ll see - I’ve never bought reconditioned before, but at the price it was worth taking a chance.

I like the vision statement of the business I bought it from. Part of their mission is to provide reconditioned laptops for refugee and asylum seeker families. I like that too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.