Humour

Here we are. Election day tomorrow. 

Keep your fingers crossed - if Johnson wins we will not be having any more, or at least not in the sense we have been used to. It is there in his party's election manifesto, for anyone who wants to look. Page 28 (or maybe it's p 48.)

It was an interesting day in the Office - our little political bubble - and I wonder how it will look in there on Friday morning. 

While having lunch I was approached by another cafe regular, who I have never spoken to, but clearly she knows where I work - she must be about 50 and I think she works at the College across the street. No, she was not wanting my phone number. 

She wanted to tell me she has voted Labour all her life, but will vote SNP tomorrow. She wants independence to escape the Tory Brexit clusterf*ck. 

Now then - the Blip. I am loving this book. It is full of humour and has me laughing out loud. I have read a couple of Persson books before and had the same fun.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.