Upcycled

That's what it says on the card that came with this little wooden brooch. It is made from sections of Lakeland coloured pencils and it gives me great delight. I remember buying a tin of twelve Lakeland crayons in Keswick when I was a child. They were only six inches long (even my saved-up pocket money wouldn't run to longer crayons), but they were the best I ever had. Somewhere, in one of my bits and pieces boxes, I think I might still have the stub of my turquoise crayon, kept because I loved the colour. (If and when I come across it, I must try and remember to blip it another Tiny Tuesday!)

Today's been a day of gardening, shopping, writing Christmas cards, finishing a jigsaw and, finally, playing table tennis. We've also taken delivery of a new mattress. So we're hoping for an excellent night's sleep! Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.