Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

First

Cumbernauld & Kilsyth Ramblers as you've probably never seen them before - not an anorak, woolly hat or walking pole in sight.

Today was our Christmas lunch, not on this occasion preceded by a walk. Our meal was in Dullatur Golf Club and a very fine meal it was too. Good chat and good fun was had by all.

For me, however, it was the first of two festive meals in my diary for today. In the evening I was out for another Christmas dinner, this time with the church Men's Group at a local restaurant. The good news is that I could walk to and from that venue and therefore could partake of an alcoholic beverage or two with my dinner. (It was also another very fine meal by the way.) The bad news is that I managed to finish both meals and now don't need to eat for a week.

Just as well no-one offered me a wafer-thin mint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.