Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Getting ready for a Rockin' Christmas

This is my eldest cat, Rocket also know in some circles as the Dark Lord. Yes, this seemingly sweet looking cat turns into the spawn of Satan when confronted with a cat carrier and/or a vet. It's not pretty. Twelve pounds of sheer fury, determined that he's not going down without taking someone with him. But I digress...

We got our tree yesterday, followed by egg nog, wine and a lot of laughter. Kura was out from the City which is always great fun. She and I did a little shopping today for some Christmas decorations and I came away with some interesting stuff to trick out the Bistro. Even got some fake poinsettias which will no doubt feature in some upcoming bird blips.

But today I decided that I'd give you Rocket, with his Santa Hat. I blipped him a year ago yesterday in the same place with the same hat and so I thought this would be a good follow up. I had a harder time convincing Phoebe to wear the hat as all she wanted to do was attack the pom-pom on it. That will be a trick for another day.

I plan to post mostly holiday-themed blips between now and Christmas, interrupted only when something more interesting comes along. So, get ready - holly, pointsettias and even some schmaltzy decorations are coming your way... The Squirrel's Union 586 has tentatively agreed to a labor agreement that will allow its members to get in on the holiday action and the jays, titmice, chickadees, woodpeckers and finches have all agreed to play nice, get along, try to snatch the spotlight from one another with minimum loss of feathers.

Thank you for the comments, hearts, stars on Dudley yesterday - little rascal went to the Spotlight page for a while, but I'm trying to keep from telling him. It could torpedo the negotiations... You know how they are!

Happy Holidays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.