Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Deserted

I was thinking about what I could blip that would fit Bobs theme this week of old.  I had a couple of buildings in mind but I have blipped them before and in comparison to other places in the world perhaps are not really all that old.  I really need to become acquainted with Aboriginal places provided of course I am welcome - some are sacred and for special purposes.  Now they would be old.  In the end I have gone for an old favourite.  Redhead beach.  Perhaps a different view of it, I thought about blipping the old shark tower but in the end I preferred the light looking South along second creek, or is it first creek.  The beach has all changed in the last six months with high seas, the rain they had in September and so on.  There were only a few people there this evening, quite unlike a normal Summers evening.  It was almost deserted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.