Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Coming early 2019

I blipped our new tram (in testing) when it was doing secret night manoeuvres.    It is now out and about during the day which is a good thing.  It will give Newie drivers a chance to get used to having it around and learn the rules.  You wouldn't believe how many cars you see parked on the tracks which is a big no no.  Admittedly a lot of the parking on Hunter street has gone with the tracks but I mean really!  Grow up!

This time of year tempers are stretched.  A poor chap must have been either knocked off his bike or had to get out of the way of a car.  When I looked out the window I saw him picking his bike up and could hear the choice language from inside the office on the 5th floor.  He then gave a serve to some construction workers.  I nearly wiped a cyclist out this morning as I was turning left into our building  (with my left indicator on) and a cyclist decided to overtake me on the inside.  Go figure I say it is crazy on the roads.

Anyhoo, here is the tram which I snapped at lunch after I was walking back from the Mall.  I love it's ding ding as it approaches a stop.  The other thing to note is the building above and to the back is the old council administration building.  It was sold today and will be made into a 5 star hotel.  I will have to document the goings on with it.

This evening has been a seminar, then haircut and now I am going to hit the sack.  Catch you soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.