Christmas Card

My adventures on this day included meeting a girlfriend for lunch at the Arena Bar and Grill, next to the bowling alley. I have been to the bowling alley only once or twice, back in the 80s or 90s, when I lived in Park Forest Apartments. But not since then; and I had never eaten at the bar and grill before.

I was meeting a friend there, but before she arrived, I walked around for a few minutes with my camera. Both the bowling alley and the bar and grill are decorated beautifully for Christmas.

This is the big Christmas tree, surrounded by stockings, and a container for donated gifts, right in front of the entrance to the bowling alley. I thought that it looked lovely; almost like a Christmas card! So let this blip posting bear my best holiday wishes:

Happy Christmas to all who celebrate it!

The soundtrack tune is Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds, with Christmas Song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.