In Which I Buy Books

No, I do NOT need more books, but that has never stopped me from buying them! There was a used book sale in our work building on this day to benefit United Way. Paperbacks were a buck, hardbacks two bucks. I bought this stack for under $20 total. That's a steal!

You can see Tiny Tiger guarding my haul, which includes several John Sandford, Janet Evanovich, and Terry Brooks selections. And I have finally acquired a copy of Grandma Gatewood's Walk, a tale about a great-grandmother who walked the Applachian Trail several times.

There's also a large art book on the bottom with lovely pictures in it of Impressionist works at the National Gallery of Art in Washington DC, a museum I adore but have not visited in ten years or more. The Impressionists are a favorite of mine, which perhaps you may have guessed from the sorts of photos I take.

And just above that, there are a local history book and a church cook book which I'm sure will yield some delightful new recipes! What a nice stack of books. I have been known to polish off a book a day when I have the time. So here's to happy reading on the cold winter days!

The soundtrack song is Enya with Book of Days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.