That Holiday Favorite, Green Bean Casserole

My husband picked up a rotisserie chicken for our supper. So when I arrived home, it was my job to make the green bean casserole, which is a holiday favorite as a side dish around these parts.

The recipe I use is two cans of green beans, one can of cream of mushroom soup, something shy of a can of milk, a bit of pepper, and about a ton of french fried onions (which I have been known to eat straight out of the bag or can).

Above you may see a photo of the completed product, which took about a half-hour to bake (at 350 degrees F). Doesn't it look golden and crispy and nommy?

Also of note: I am posting this blip the day after I made this dish. Want to guess what I had for breakfast a bit ago? Why, YES! Green bean casserole!

The soundtrack song is a mean and ornery little tune from Johnny Cash called Beans for Breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.