GracieG

By GracieG

The Bauble Challenge

B set me and some of our friends a 'Christmas Craft Challenge'. We were all given two polystyrene baubles (plain white) and we've had to do something 'creative' with them.  So, after two happy afternoons spent with lots of cotton wool, felt and glue (and some help from M), we've come up with Father Christmas and one of his Elves, which are now adorning our Christmas tree.
I believe they are all being judged soon and the winner has to set the challenge next Christmas.
I don't think I've missed my vocation in life...but they were good fun to do, it was like being back at primary school playing at the 'craft table'!  However, I do think Father Christmas does look a bit anxious, I hope the Sherry we'll leave him on Christmas Eve will help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.