The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Some ancient misty morning

Better in LARGE

... I got out of bed to make tea, and heard CleanSteve shouting down that the sky was amazing! I opened the curtains downstairs, agreed with him, went back to bed with the tea, read one short story, and went back to sleep for an hour! Sunday, best day of the week...

This was taken later, I cannot remember when, from the back step. I know I was still in my PJ's, for a voice in my head was reminding me that I caught pneumonia 3 years ago and spent a nasty week in hospital, but the blipfairies smiled on me and told me to use the 'dramatic' filter on my camera, to catch the cloud forms. I admit I was a bit addicted to this filter at one time, but I try to use it more sparingly now. This is the view over towards Thrupp (village/hamlet, and the big house is called The Thrupp, subdivided into smaller dwellings. The mist was still lying in the valley, as it does at this time of year. Contrast this with this, less than a month ago, but the autumn/fall colours are all gone now. I took a similar shot to today's on 6th Nov, but today's is better, I like to think.

Other than that, I took a frosty walk to the supermarket for my free cuppa and to buy ingredients for beetroot and apple soup with mackerel pate, which we had for supper. A friend came round and we walked down to the opening of the Christmas tree festival at the church in the town centre. It is a sparkling community-centred event, but the pictures I took today were rushed, so I am going back to blip again when the place is less crowded.

Suffice to say I managed to insult the local (Conservative) MP within earshot, and then proceeded to tell him how he could improve his pathetic self-aggrandising tree, ending with the words, "and use some glitter, too!") My friend had to walk away because she was laughing so much, but came back to hear me saying "Really? you did it ALL BY YOURSELF?" She said she had never heard anything quite so patronising in all her life.

Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.