An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

At last...

The tree is up!  No fall of needles this morning so that was good.  By this stage there are usually a few gifts under it but I've not started wrapping yet.  Alan is miles ahead of me.  The tree in his living room has quite a few beautifully wrapped gifts underneath I sneaked a look and some of the tags say mum!  woo hoo.

As ever I am convinced a box of Christmas decs is missing but David assures me the loft has been emptied of festive decs.  Of course he tells me this safe in the knowledge that I will never know if he's telling the truth or not as I am never going to go  up there to check!

Heather, the OT, was here this afternoon as Alan was trialling another comfy chair.  We know Bill, the chair sales rep, well as he's been before with another chair (it wasn't suitable) and is also the rep that helped us with Alan's sit to stand chair.  Alan was very happy to see him and Heather and cooperated beautifully, being very patient as he sat in the trial chair while it was adjusted numerous times.

He looked good in it and said he liked it but we are all still concerned that it's doesn't hold his hips in a good position and he ends up quite slumped.  That said, it is designed to be a comfy chair and I don't know anyone who sits bolt upright when they are relaxing on their sofa or chair watching tv.  

After much discussion we have decided (Alan included) to have a trial of the chair for two weeks.  It should arrive mid January and after two weeks usage, we will hopefully have a clearer picture of the chair's long term suitability.  

I had planned to go to the study this evening to start wrapping presents but when I stood up after dinner, my left knee joint was agony and I couldn't move!  I have no idea what I have done to it but I am now sitting with my leg propped up on cushions  

I'm hoping I've just been sitting awkwardly and it will right itself by bedtime, but as a result instead or wrapping gifts, I am working on Christmas menus and the resulting shopping lists, which is probably a better use of my time given that Christmas food ordering deadlines are almost upon us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.