An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lola and Skye Tails...

I am pleased to report that today has been a very productive day.  Well apart from the start when the pool engineer was meant to visit us at 8am to fix the water temperature (currently sitting at a very warm 38 degrees!) and didn't show up.  He was ill apparently.  Now been re-scheduled  for tomorrow!

David headed off looking for extra tree lights and other bits and pieces and I shut myself in the study with my Christmas music (another random Napster playlist, which was brilliant) and my Snickers from the Celebrations tin, and set about writing the Christmas cards.  I was determined to carry on till they were all done, and I did.  TICK!  :-))

The only interruption was from the engineer who arrived to do the six monthly check of Alan's bed.  He's lovely but such a blether.  Funny coincidences though as he lives in the town we used to live in, and he was telling me about a friend of his and it turns out his friend lived in the street we lived in when we first got married.  His friend then moved away for a few years and when he returned, he lived in the same street we had moved to!  He also told me his cousin is from the village I grew up in and it turns out his cousin is the man I was talking about to another friend recently only I couldn't remember his surname.  I can't wait to tell her!  (Hope you could follow that...it's a bit confusing! :-)

He left just as David returned from his errands, so once I had finished the cards I joined him in the living room and we re-commenced the decorating of the tree.  Once again I was more than helpful directing placement of tree ornaments from my comfy chair, and David was most appreciative.  

Lola was excited about helping out too but soon got bored as I kept telling her to move away from the tree (there were a few needles on the carpet and I didn't want her getting them stuck in her paws)  She ended up flaking out on the carpet, which is a novelty for her as the hall, garden room, kitchen and boot room are all tiled.  

Once the tree was decorated she watched with great interest as David gave it a drink.  I am sure she thinks the tree base is now just a fancy, over the top water bowl for her to drink from!  

I had planned to blip the tree tonight but I took a photo of Lola posing beside her advent calendar this morning, patiently awaiting her delicious gingerbread biscuit treat (healthy and human grade from a wonderful dog treat baker in Skye) and her image beat the tree.  I can blip it anytime :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.