Waddesdon Manor Lights

A coolish day at Waddesdon today where I was meeting and greeting visitors off the buses at North Fountain.  I had on the thick padded jacket and thermals plus gloves and hat -  so a bit like Michelin Man (or woman).  By the end of my 4 hour shift though I was not hot - nose and fingers very cold.  We don't really get a break at all even though my 'partner' nipped into our shed and put the kettle on for a hot cup of tea.

The property is very busy with visitors to the Christmas Market, now it its final week - the House is also at capacity with all tickets sold out.  I met some friends later for their annual trip here ending up with a cup of mulled wine - very welcome.

I stayed on to see the Lights  in the dark and this year they really are spectacular.  A great improvement on the past few years.  Beautiful designs and colours.  I had great fun playing with the long exposure facilities on my Olympus.  I will try and get back for another exploration before everything closes in early January. Extra of a light tunnel near the Stables.

British politics still in a complete mess with no light at the end of this particular tunnel as yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.