LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

A blip of a blip

This shot of the Eye in Glasgow's George Square was a previous blip and one of my favourite shots taken in the last few years. I am a trustee of a local charity and we have made a calendar with shots of Scotland to raise funds and asked photographers we knew if they would contribute shots. I was quite happy to let others submit but my friend decided she would pass on a few of mine for consideration! A professional photographer who didnt know any of us was given the job of chossing ....and a few of mine got in the calendar!

Was pretty cool today when my friend handed me a copy of the wall version. Photos look so much better when printed out and I don't do it nearly as much as I should.

Away to start looking through the shots from yesterday....a backblip will appear soon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.