LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

When Barbie Met Action Man

Last night reinforced the fact that there is a difference between looking and seeing. This doll sits in our bathroom (no I dont know why either) and Roo styles her hair and does her make up. I must walk past it a few times every day and have never batted an eyelid. It was only last night that I realised that she has been given a rather unique, camouflage makeover.

Apparently she has looked like this since Halloween when Roo tried to copy the makeup design that her mum had painted on her face. So whilst I thought it looked more like something Action Man would be happy with, it is apparently a witch/Frankenstein design.

Must say that as far as models go, she was very quiet but smiled throughout the shoot. Think I have found my make up artist for when I start trying more portraits in the new year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.