LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

A Wee Visit to Soho

Down to London this morning on the red eye, but back on the mid-afternoon flight so it was a bit of a flying visit, pardon the pun I had typed it before I realised.

Our meeting got moved last minute to the Soho hotel, a place I had never seen or heard about before. Very smart (especially the big cinema room) and wish I'd had time to have a good look around, lots of potential blips in there including this one. Liked the Scottish influence here with the H wrapped in Irn Bru cans and the S covered in one of Dundee's finest exports, the Beano comic. The Diet Coke 'O' is cool, I reckon that is about a daily consumption of cans for me on that. Wish I had asked why nothing had been done to the other O !

On the way back to the train, I visited ebay's Christmas Boutique, a shop that has opened up for a few days. You can't actually buy anything in the shop but can scan QR codes and make bids on smartphones and tablets. Clearly a quirky move to promote ebay as a destination for Xmas shopping and curiosity will probably get the better of passers by who will go in to see what all the fuss is about. I see it has already got some media coverage. When we were in the shop, James Corden passed by asking what the point of it was. Typical, I was inside looking for a blip, when there was one outside!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.