*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Postboxes and birdhouses

Emergency blip as I hadn't taken a photo all day and then accidentally snoozed for most of the evening!

I might replace the birdhouses with something else as I pretty much have them on my twiggy tree all year so would like a change. 

Had a chat with a lady I like and am friends with at work today about a LONG ongoing problem with a colleague because (thankfully) she's started to notice it now too (which is a relief because when someone is gaslighting it makes it very difficult to know what's real and what isn't). She thought that maybe she acts strangely towards me because she struggles to understand my diagnosis. To me, that just makes things worse. Not liking me because of a clash of personalities is one thing, but treating me oddly because I'm an adult with autism just isn't acceptable. I said to my nice colleague that just because this other woman didn't understand it, didn't give her an excuse to be rude and passive aggressive towards me. 

Isn't that discrimination? :-/

We shall see what happens...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.