In My Life...

By steeble

Hoist the Colours

Been a bit behind lately so have back blipped -

Fallen Leaves and Capturing the Spirit of Christmas.

Before I forget.... Sub-Sunday. Today I'm going to put forward KenGrace's blip journal. Reason I recommendign his journal to you... He often sees things very differently from most blippers. His pictures are often of very ordinary things we see every day but don't normally take notice of. I've followed him for a most of my time on blip. Check him out and don't forget to do a Sub-Sunday yourself.

When I saw Kathryn yesterday we were talking about photography and photographs. She was saying she wants to take some for her living room but didn't know what to take the pictures of? Sometimes its hard to get a little inspiration so I said I'd go out for some pictures with her sometime. We also spoke of what she done for her final piece for her photography degree. She took 3 pictures of Marsden Rock on a film camera and had them printed large. She showed me one of the three pictures, It was better than most I've seen for sale.

This picture was taken from inside a cave. Rachel noticed the cave as a bird flew in and she was taking a photograph of a bird drinking from one of the little pools of water in there and waved me over. Pleased she did cos these were my favourite pictures from the day. Had to be careful where I put my feet as behind me there was a big pool of water and a hole above my head in which I'm sure bats are living.

Marsden Rock reminds me of Pirates of the Caribbean so this blip is called Hoist the Colours... I know the pic is black and white but use your imagination...


Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.