In My Life...

By steeble

Christmas was better in the 80s...

It started snowing last night.... so I set my alarm for 7am in order to get up and geet some photos before anyone walked in it and ruined it. The alarm went off, I hit snooze then back to kip it was. Half 8 I finally got up(still very early for me), then went into Durham. Got a couple of pictures of the Castle and Cathedral with some snowy chimney stacks in the foreground. Then got some shots along thee river(them ones weren't too great), then had a latte at costa before heading off to Whitworth hall as I decided I wanted some pictures of the deer in the grounds against the snow.

Paid a fiver for a bag of reindeer food then had two stags fighting for it, a bit close for comfort... so I threw a handful to get them away from me. There was one stag that walked around the entire park with me, and by with me I don't mean followed... I mean he was about 2ft from the side of me most of the way round. Rachel took some pictures of that.lol

I was a little stuck on which picture to pick for my blip, narrowed it down to two. Half an hour later I chose this one.

Got college tonight.... Portfolio night, not sure how its gonna go? Bit nervous.

Named this blip after the song by The Futureheads. Its one of the best and funniest Christmas songs I've ever heard. I will link other ones before the big day. :-)

Hope you like....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.