Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Show Time!

Self portrait. Never done one before and was harder than I thought. My arms weren't really long enough! Colour is a bit warm but I was in my dressing gown in the dining room and I'm too tired to try and fiddle any more with it. Anyway, Little Ro did my eyes for me for the dance show this evening and she also fluffed up my hair and sprayed it mercilessly with hair spray. Got through the rehearsal and the two set dances with my groups. Halfway through the first one my adrenalin suddenly kicked in and my heart started pounding sooo hard I actually thought I might not be able to breathe. Anyway, it's over and I think it went better than I expected and there was a lot of camaraderie amongst us ladies which helps a lot. Might even do it again next year ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.