Hydrangea

BB had pre-school rugby fitness this morning.  He made it out in good time and I therefore made it to the station in good time.  It’s a pity that only two carriages turned up and that they were packed to the gunnels.  I, and most other people on the platform, did not get on.  We had to wait on the next train – half an hour later.  I was not pleased.  I went and sat in the car and sent my complaint to Scotrail – which will make not an iota of difference.

I got into work later than I intended, with loads to do.  We had a Divisional meeting – the first in ages, when new structures and reporting lines were presented to us.  Still early days, but I think it all makes sense.  The rest of the day just disappeared, as I had to leave earlier than normal to get home for parents night – our first at secondary school.

It was a little chaotic, but we saw a few of BB’s teachers and they all had positive things to say which was good.  We were particularly impressed with his art teacher and with the student teacher who has been teaching him music. Overall the teachers all seemed so young – which made me feel old!

I think this is the remains of a hydrangea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.