Gingerbread House

Back to the bus to work today.  At least I was able to read my book.  I was pretty much stuck at my desk all day, and I had loads to do.  Thankfully a number of colleagues are helping me out with bits and pieces – it is much appreciated.

I had to leave sharp this evening, as tonight was the school Christmas concert,  Due to his broken arm, ,BB was originally not going to be taking part in the concert, but he has worked hard over the past three weeks, while everyone else has had a couple of months to learn the pieces.  He wasn’t note perfect, but no one would have noticed that in the orchestra.  It’s good that he wanted to take part,  As ever there were some amazing performance by very talented pupils, especially the couple who wrote and performed a piece of music for violin and piano.  We were very impressed.

Once home, TT went out looking for our recycling bins, as they were blown away yesterday and BB started to ask about homework – but it was too late.  We fell out and he went to bed.  We can do the homework tomorrow evening.  I had to do some work as I ran out of time at the office.

I spotted this gingerbread house on my way to work.  Not the best image, but it wasn’t properly daylight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.