Sutton Chimneys

View from our bedroom window, at the back of the house, before the sun came up this morning, complete with birds warming themselves on the nearest chimney.

Spent the afternoon with Allegra in soft play and Spanish class, until time to pick Zion up from school. The rest of the day is a bit of a blur... sorry about lack of commenting, but I do look. Out now for a meal with friends.

Today's Advent reading from Isaiah again, 41:13:

I, your God,
    have a firm grip on you and I’m not letting go.
I’m telling you, ‘Don’t panic.
    I’m right here to help you.’

The commentary says that the opposite of faith isn't to disbelieve in God; it's not believing that He makes a difference; it's continuing to be dominated by our fears. Something for me to think about...

And, so grateful for all your congratulations for yesterday, you are a great bunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.