ABSTRACT

My friend Jan came round this morning to collect her beef sausage pigs in blankets.  Some of you asked yesterday how come she was Ok eating bacon if she was allergic to pork.  So I asked her.  Apparently over the years she has learned that certain types of pork gave her an allergic reaction - roast pork and pork sausages mainly.  However she is Ok with bacon and ham.

I'm off to Sussex tomorrow to visit Becky and Mike so I had a lot to do today to get ready but I ended up faffing about and not doing much.  Late in the day I have had to get motivated and start crossing things off my list.  I have done the hoovering and tidying.  Got all the washing up out of the way.  Changed the cats litter boxes.  Sorted out cat food/dishes/treats and left a note for the " Cat Ladies".  Wrote the last of my Christmas cards. Washed my hair. Still need to pack though.

The Abstract Thursday challenge theme today is "colourful"  so as I was pushed for time I have just taken a photo of my Kipling suitcase. I then used  the pixellate  feature in Picasa. I haven't changed the colours - my suitcase really is this bright and colourful.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Sorry in advance about lack of comments  over the next few days as I'm not sure of my plans while I'm away - but I'm expecting to be busy.

Steps today - 6,534

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.