Henries

By nudibranchies

Hospital day 1

First full day in hospital and its taking some getting used too. Up at 8:30 for a breakfast I couldn't stomach, then some nice people came to talk to me about my medication. I was as honest as possible with them and the doctor, which was still pretty hard since its so overwhelming, but hopefully everything will be alright in the end.

At least in hospital I can draw uninterrupted and have a nice quiet space to myself in the form of my bedroom. It also means I could take Josh's call since it's his birthday! My little brother is now 18 and able to vote! I wish I could've posted his card. 

Ann came to visit me today, and brought some sweets. Both of those things are nice and very welcome, since I've been crying on/off all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.