Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

A gift

My friend R came over today with a plea for me to take a picture of her Christmas present to her Daughter and family.  Daughter who has lived In Australia (hence the kangaroo), Singapore, and Switzerland and is now not so happy to be back, has decided she is not cooking, to the consternation of her husband and 2 daughters.( I can relate!)   So the Mom is giving her 4 dinners for 4 once a week for a month from this cookbook.    Of course, being a non cook I have no idea who this is( I looked at the recipes ...NOT simple for me!)  or what is in all those jars, which belong to the Mom (a gift to her from another relative) )  but it was fun to set up a photoshoot and since I really had no other pictures, it has to be the blip.  The daughter will get the picture and the pledge (and friend the Mom R is an excellent cook as well as a real foodie!..but we have a long and happy history in other realms...).  And we had some good laughs about lots of Bah Humbug topics of the season.,,..

Off tonight to a book arts guild (BAG)"Performance" at the UW (bring scissors) by a local book artist...might be fun!

The only other photo of the day...at the Scandinavian bakery where I BOUGHT the Christmas cardamon braid coffee cakes (to freeze for xmas)_) here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.