6 of Cups

Childhood memories.

I went to Parbold Bottle with my friend Paul. It was a slightly slippy walk due to ice and inappropriate footwear (heels but sturdy boots).

This is the view from the bottle. 2 churches despite my desire to blip the bottle I thought this sight was more relevant to my today. To the left of this view you can see Blackpool tower and the big one roller coaster if there were no trees in the way. I used to look at these 2 churches from the canal bank on childhood walks and over-romanticise about how fab the spires were combined with the slope of the hill.

I had a good day all in all I guess. It was cold today but warmer when I got back to my house. I had an interesting conversation with a friend today but expressed myself really badly in every possible way......it's all a bit of a disaster and I should have shut up and asked important questions like "How are your family?" instead of trying to queue unqueueable questions in my over-stimulated brain......and interrupting constantly....

On another note Parbold Bottle is like a monument sort of bod and it has the 1832 reform act inscribed on it. This was about a quarter of my A level History syllabus but I have forgotten all about it. Tsarist Russia was very exciting in comparison as was Garibaldi and Italian history...this is a bit pathetic as the 1832 reform act is possibly much more important for me. I just googled it and it all came flooding back...amazing how the mind compartmentalises things ...in my mind "needed", "not needed" and "may be needed"...the 1832 act is in maybe needed...this means that if it comes up in a pub quiz I am stuffed unless I refresh my mind before hand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.