The next day...

By Spiderboy

SUNRISE FROM THE WINDOW

Richard leaves the house at 5 :55am. I doze on....not normally for long....I then get up and following my new morning routine, go swimming as early in the day as possible.
I have just woken up...it is 8 :05 ! 2 hours after Richard left the house.......that is unheard of.........I feel really guilty........
why should I feel guilty though....I can't explain it.

All my working life I have had very little time off for illness....and if I was late it was never for sleeping in....why now when I am not working should I feel this anxiety that I have slept in longer....
I don't actually have anything particular to do today apart from
My swim session
Washing
Ironing
Putting up the Christmas lights (untangling them first)
Hoover
Get ready to meet friends for evening meal - driving 2 hours to get there and back

As I say not really much to do today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.